Tags

, , , , , , ,

AS we all know, interviews are one of the most nerve-racking experiences that we have to prepare for in life – they’re not easy!

Currently still applying for work, I am collecting mountains of information to prepare myself for the day. And, yes before you say it, I know I’ve just been offered a new job, ha, but in all honesty, the drop in wage is worrying me… a lot!

Now I know deep down that a job is not just about the money, because it’s also about your happiness, and your future. But at the end of the day, I have commitments… I have a flat, and also a car to pay for, and I obviously can’t run short on money for those.

So, in order to prepare myself for the ‘next’ interview, I have set myself a little mission… store endless amounts of info, for the next step, in to a ‘diary styled’ notepad. This is like my interview guru – filled with uncountable amounts of interview hints and tips, key terms and phrases, practice interview questions and answers, and much much more, I am certainly getting fired up and ready for the next round.

C_idq2lXUAAoScg

Taken to every interview, this is my personal guru

There is nothing more satisfying and relaxing than feeling prepared for an important step in life, don’t you think?

Now, I remember when I was in Uni, my lecturers used to always lend a helping hand! They even let us take part in a ‘mock interview’ at one point, in order to give us an incline as to how this ‘under pressure moment’ feels in real-life. Even at that time, it was still super nerve-racking, ha, but overall a great experience.

I strongly believe no one but yourself can prepare you for an interview. At the end of the day, it is down to the effort and commitment you put in to the job you’re applying for. One useful tip I carry is: make sure you research the company in full, so you know exactly what the job you’re applying for entails. Plus, the more research you carry out, the more at ease you’ll feel – you’ll probably burst through that interview room raring to go, and bursting with ideas.

