Tags

, , , , ,

USUALLY, I’m not the type of person to experiment with my hair, not just because I’m lazy, ha, but I also struggle – I’m not the best person to work on my hair, (and actually never have been). I watch on YouTube tutorials, from girls, teaching us how to transform our hair in to a masterpiece, but I must say, they make it look a hell of a lot easier than it actually is.

Now the problem with me is that I have silky soft hair, which is a nightmare, as each time I try to be the slightest bit adventurous with it, there’s always those awkward strands which fall down, and basically ruin everything.

But at 23 years old, coming on 24 soon, I decided it was finally time to challenge myself a little – begin to explore and style my hair differently, to what I’m currently used to… So, in a nutshell, don’t use the same boring style everyday, mine being: HAIR STRAIGHTENED, HANGING DOWN, WHILST SITTING MIDDLE PARTNERED, (boring, I know).

So lately, I have attempted to try something a little different. Now before you all go getting excited, please don’t, ha… After all, it’s just a few simple styles which literally take two minutes of my time to do. But, in my eyes it’s great because I now have the opportunity to feel somewhat different in myself.

Keep scrolling to discover my styles…

C8rGMtQXUAAKYox

I love that style girls create, where half of their hair is tied up and back combed to give it a little bounce. 

C8rGR7yUwAAc98p

Simple but incredibly easy – hair tied back, right off my face to give me that comfortable feel. 

Third and final look keeps my fringe nicely off my face, decorated with a cute plat.

So there we have it, like I said not the most amazing styles, but it certainly gives you that slightly different look.

Plus, if you guys have any simple styles you think I’d benefit from, please feel free to share them with me 🙂

x

 

