Tags

, , , , , ,

LONELY, LOST, LEFT…

I’m trapped… I can’t speak, my heart is pounding, my hands are shaking.

I’m not feeling myself.

Tucked in at night, I feel afraid – accompanied by no-one.

That fear of losing someone I’ve been incredibly close to for almost two years is terrifying me.

From someone special, to suddenly what feels like a stranger – it’s amazing how quick life can change.

‘What are they doing?’

‘Where are they?’

‘Where have they been?’

‘How was their day?’

I don’t know, I can’t ask.

All I want to do is pour out my whole heart to them… but I can’t… why!?

For the first time in my life I’m nervous, I’m scared to question, I’m afraid to approach, even though I can.

Ahhh!! I know this person, I live with them, yet suddenly I feel so distant.

I’ve shared my whole life with them for almost two years – my feelings, my emotions, my family… So why do I feel so nervous now!

One argument that’s all… Talking ‘CRAP’ in the heat of a tense moment.

Praying and hoping each moment that we can figure this out.

There’s too much to lose.

I have albums full of memories, moments tucked tightly to my heart, feelings, emotions…

Don’t go… Stay…

