Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

AS we come to the end of April, I will say it once again… I can’t believe it is time to say goodbye to April 2016… already! I think I say it every month, but isn’t it just so scary to think how fast this year is going!?

This month has been amazing! I fulfilled one of my 2016 goals, when I finally passed my driving test on the 19th April. After learning to drive for almost one year, with Pass n Go, I was finally congratulated with a pass. I was absolutely ecstatic, and still am. Right now, I’m just waiting for my full UK license card, to drop through my door… Eeeeek!

At the beginning of the month, I got to celebrate my best friends birthday, alongside two very close friends of ours. We enjoyed a nice meal at Frankie and Benny’s, and spoke lots about the good ol’ times. We chatted for hours on end, and ate delicious food, before finally realising, it’s time to head home.

ChSe2ZqWwAIn49k (1)

Me and Yargs enjoyed a nice little sleepover, towards the beginning of the month. We went through to South Shields, and spent the night at Courtney’s, whilst her parents were away on holiday, alongside Matt too. We all had so much fun. The night consisted of music, lots of vodka, drinking games, and lots of yummy snacks (Dorito crisps, YUM).

Waking up the following morning, I was so hungover! My head was pounding! All I could think of was food… ‘I need to go for food guys’. So we got ready, and then headed to the sea front. We enjoyed the most delicious Italian meal, from Sambucas. Afterwards, we then headed for a stroll along the promenade, as the weather was beautiful – so warm and sunny. After a nice chilled walk, we then decided to make the most of the sun, and stay out for the full afternoon. We grabbed a chilling and refreshing slush, we took a ride on the paddle boats (I swear I was nearly pooped on by a bird – it was vile, ha). We then had a laugh, and played a game of crazy golf – without any surprise at all, me and Courtney lost of course. To end the day, we then headed to the fair, and played a few games. Yargs won me the cutest toy ever, and Courtney won herself a gold fish (she changed it’s name four times, within one hour – I couldn’t keep up).

It was such a fun day, and it was so nice to spend some time outdoors, in the sun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Me and Yargs got to spend some quality time together this month, one Saturday night, we headed in to town, all dressed up, in order to enjoy a nice meal together. We booked a table, at Sorrentos. By 5.30pm, we were absolutely starving. We couldn’t wait to enjoy the food.

Searching through the menu, I decided to go for the pasta Ariabiatta, with a portion of fries to go with it. This was washed down with an ice cold pint of full fat coke – so bad for you, I know, but I couldn’t resist. On the other hand, Yargs decided to go for a traditional lamb shank – something different. He decided to go for this, alongside a bowl of potato skins, with a garlic dip.

Enjoying a chilled Sunday off a couple of weeks ago, me and Yargs didn’t actually get out of bed until 12pm – I must’ve needed that sleep. We were expecting to have a chilled day off together, and do nothing but watch movies and order takeaway.

But shortly after waking up, Yargs got a call from one of our friends, asking if we wanted to go to the Bingo, that evening… Bingo, I thought – aren’t we a bit too young for that!? Ha.

After a little thought, I then decided ‘yeah let’s go, let’s do something different’.

Our friends headed to ours early afternoon, we chilled for a little – catching up, and watching a movie together. Yargs then wanted to head to the beach, to enjoy the outdoors, before we headed to the Bingo.

We grabbed a set of cricket bats and a ball, along with a frisbe, and hit the beach. We started the afternoon by grabbing some good ol’ famous fish and chip, before letting the sand sink beneath our toes. That day, I played cricket for the first time in my life, and although there was only four of us playing, it was so much fun. We had such a laugh. It was also the most tiring sport, I may have possibly ever done.

After tiring ourselves out, we then headed to the Bingo. At first, Yargs didn’t have a bloody clue what to do, ha! He was so lost. Stepping out of my own game, I showed Yargs the ropes, and taught him how to play. He finally managed to get the hang of it, he he. Surrounded by a lot more people, than originally expected, it was great to experience something new. And although me and Yargs didn’t have much luck with winning, Rosie managed to win Β£33.

ChUFsEqWUAAd5DV

As well as filling my months with so many memories, there are also some bad days too – whether it’s a bad day at work, arguing with someone close to me, or just genuinely having a bad day – even so, I still manage to remember the good times, in order to produce a little memoir.

I hope you guys enjoyed! x

