Tags

, , , , , ,

I AM beaming with excitement right now, and have been for the last six hours, at least! Because today, I passed my driving test.

Last night was one of the longest nights of my life, I lay awake for hours, and as soon as I managed to drop off, I began to have nightmares about my upcoming test, which instantly woke me up. 6.20am, 7am, 7.15am… The clock ticked…

My instructor arrived at my door, at around 1.30pm today – I did a one hour lesson beforehand to help me prepare for the test.

Arriving at Sunderland test centre a little early, my heart began to pound, my hands began to sweat, and my legs began to shake.

‘I hope everything goes well’… That sentence ran through my mind several times, over and over again, kind of like on a spinning wheel.

I was introduced to the examiner, who appeared very friendly. He instantly made me feel at ease with his friendly smile.

Throughout the test, I was feeling super nervous, but I did nothing but concentrate on the roads ahead of me. Mirrors, signal, manoeuvre… Mirrors, signal, manoeuvre…

Half an hour later, we arrived back at the test centre, a little earlier than originally anticipated. The examiner calculated my score… six minors, which means I was congratulated with a pass!

Cgbl-deWcAEcRwN

Oh my goodness, I couldn’t believe it! My body beamed with excitement and the largest grin swooped across my face. I was over the moon!

One of my goals of 2016 = complete!

Learning to drive with Pass n Go, for just under a year, I never thought I’d see the finish line. But the light soon became distant at the end of the tunnel, when I decided to change my instructor, earlier this year. Without the help of my amazing instructor, I would not be where I am right now!

CgbllWaW4AYO2Si

Huge thanks to Pass n Go driving school!

I am totally overwhelmed, and can not wait to buy my own car, and go on lots of road trips.

To end the day, my parents then treat me to a lovely Carvery. It was great to spend some quality time with my family, and the food was unreal!

CgblyAdXIAEJdHU

Next goal = New job… Wish me luck!

