Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

SORRY for the delay in this post guys, I have been super busy lately! Plus, I can’t believe I am already about to review the third month of 2016 – this year is actually flying by already, and it’s so scary! It literally feels like 2 minutes ago, since I was discussing January, with you all.

First stop this month, was a trip to the Metro Centre with my sister, Kirsty. We started by doing a spot of retail therapy, then finished off the evening with a lovely Nando’s treat – of course, I had to get the red pepper dip starter, as that’s my all time favourite. It was so lovely to spend some quality time catching up with my sister.

IMG_1185

Nando’s

Lately, it appears that me and Yargs spend all of our money on nothing but bills, which tends to stop us spending quality time together outdoors. But in March, we decided to treat ourselves.

Just at the end of our street, there’s a carvery and from the moment we moved in to our flat, I’d wanted to give it a try, as it’s always super busy… Plus, Sunday dinners are the best! So one Sunday afternoon, we decided to treat ourselves to a take away carvery, and the taste was unreal!

IMG_1193[1]

A take out chicken dinner

A week or so later, I then treat Yargs to a nice meal at Frankie and Benny’s, to spend some quality time with him, doing something fun and enjoyable. I decided to endure on a different dish this time and went for a tasty, tomato spaghetti, which tasted so nice!

Oh my god guys, in March, I booked my driving test! And it is very soon! Fingers crossed I pass, because I am dying to get my own car.

Finally, March ended with an unforgettable trip to London, to spend time with Yargs’ family. 13 people squeezed in to one two bedroom house, just outside Central London. We tasted several Afghan dishes, we danced to Afghan music, we had a game of football (which saw me in goal), we shopped endlessly in one of the largest shopping centres, we celebrated Yargs youngest brothers birthday with Champagne and we laughed uncontrollably. It was an amazing trip, and also a nice little getaway.

IMG_1322[1]

Together, we spent Easter Weekend away, in London, spending time with Yargs family

