Tags

, , , , ,

AFTER a 55 minute delay, at the bus station, we are finally on route to London! I am so excited right now.

As most of you probably already know, my parents treat us all to one night away in London, to go and see the National Television Awards (me, my sister & my mum and dad themselves).

After getting up nice and early, we arrived at Sunderland bus station for 8.25am, right on time to catch the coach at 8.35am. But after a long wait in the freezing cold, thinking… “Where is this bus!?”, it finally arrived 55 minutes late – apparently due to traffic in the Newcastle area. Although it felt like the longest wait ever, a good ol’ Greggs kept me going (yummy).

As I look at the clock, it’s currently 9.49am and we’re on speed to the next pick up point – Middlesbrough.

It’s about 6 degrees in temperature but the bus is well prepared with its heating blasting through the heaters just next to my feet. I’m also using my coat as a blanket to make me feel nice and cosy.

The last time I was in London was to celebrate Yargs brothers wedding – feels strange to be leaving Yargs behind considering we live together now, but I guess it’s only for one night and I’ll be keeping him posted with lots of snaps.

I am super excited for this little road trip, undoubtedly I bet it is going to be an unforgettable trip – after all, I’m going to see the entire cast of Hollyoaks in real life.. Ahhh!! I can honestly admit, without any shame, I’m the soaps biggest fan. Harry’s a little cutie, Lindsay used to be my favourite until she turned a little scary, but I have to admit, her acting is incredible – truly believable.

Anyway guys, I’m gonna spend some time catching up with my sister so let’s catch up a little later – I’ll be posting on my Instagram page @unravelaprettypuzzle and also tweeting @KayleighCarr throughout the day, so make sure you guys get following and keep posted… LIVE.

Enjoy your days guys xx

 

