Tags

, , , , , ,

WINTER has most definitely arrived. This morning I woke up to flakes of snow gently pouring out of the grey skies above and softly melting in to the concrete path.

Once the weather dramatically changes to icy cold days, I tend to suffer with dry skin, in places, especially on my hands. As many people already know the gusty winds and cold weather can have a dramatic effect on your smooth summer kissed skin. But this year I have found the perfect cure to save my hands from that dry, chapped look. Browsing the shelves in Wilkinsons, a product from Dove instantly caught my eye – ‘intensive nourishment hand cream’ (which instantly soothes dry, rough hands). Specifically made to treat dry skin, this product was like a little pot of magic – after only a few uses, my hands were suddenly beginning to feel smooth and soft again.

image

In the past, my dry look has made me feel a little embarrassed – no girl wants to suffer with that look.

Along with my perfect new product, I am also wearing some new gloves designed by UGG. These protect my hands perfectly as their fluffy edges keep my hands lovely and warm throughout all arctic temperatures.

image

