Tags

, , , , , , , ,

OH MY GOODNESS, I cannot believe it has been a month since I last posted & got in touch with you guys.

As you guys have probably heard plenty of times before, I’ve been so busy, but once again it’s actually true.

If I’m not at work, I’m on a driving lessons, if I’m not learning to drive, I’m doing housework, if I’m not doing housework, I’m Christmas shopping & if I’m not Christmas shopping, I’m catching up with my friends. Lately I feel like there’s just been so much going on!

For starters I have been working a lot, in order to get some extra pennies saved for Christmas, and also to help me out with my new flat, a little more.

Lately I feel that my driving lessons have been going so well. I finally get the feeling that my confidence is growing – my instructor has even taken me on the test route on a few occasions now, which is exciting as it makes me feel more prepared. All I can say is hopefully it doesn’t take me forever to pass, ha!

Towards the end of October, I took some time off work & celebrated my Dad’s 60th birthday, along with my Mum & Sister too – we had lots of fun! We spent the day at Whitby which helped to bring back a lot of childhood memories, not only for myself but also for my Dad too. It was a sunny, Autumn day, with a little chill due to being down the seaside & we finally got the chance to try the best fish & chips in town, at The Magpie (the most famous restaurant in Whitby) – it was lovely. We also took a walk along the promenade, as well as the pier & then a stroll around the shops, through the cobbled streets. Finally we ended the day by taking a walk up to Whitby Abbey, and I have to tell you guys something… On approaching Whitby Abbey, I raced ahead counting every single step I took, before someone got the chance to distract me. When my Dad caught up to me, he asked: “How many did you count Kayls?”, to then which I replied: “Erm 99 I think”. My Dad chuckled & responded: “Turn around”. As I turned around, a sign stood tall in front of me reading ’99 steps to Whitby Abbey’… What a joke ha!

Whitby: A beautiful little stop

Whitby: A beautiful little stop

The best fish & chips in town

The best fish & chips in town

Wow, can you believe Christmas is just around the corner? I am still finding it hard to get my head around, I cannot believe how quick this year has gone! This year I started my Christmas shopping nice & early – I bought my first one in August ha! Since then, I have been spoiling people rotten, but I love it! As much as some people hate Christmas shopping due to it being the most stressful time, I absolutely love it! Do you enjoy it or not? My money lately is going on nothing but bills & Christmas shopping!

And tonight is bonfire night! As much as I love fireworks, there isn’t really many places to go in my local area to watch a nice decent display. So I think once Yargs gets home from work, I’ll see if he fancies a nice stroll along the beach. We took a walk down there a few weeks ago, & discovered the Christmas lights (Alice in Wonderland theme), it was so pretty.

All wrapped up: A couple of weeks ago, me & Yargs had a lovely stroll along Roker beach

All wrapped up: A couple of weeks ago, me & Yargs had a lovely stroll along Roker beach

Amazing lights

Amazing lights

