Tags

, , , , , ,

THE other evening, me and Yargs decided to do something a little bit different compared to our ordinary evenings – we decided to take a nice stroll up to Penshaw Monument.

The last time I got the chance to walk up to Penshaw and explore the views, was years ago! I remember I was only a little girl and it was around Easter time – a time when they used to carry out the traditional ‘egg rolling’ challenge, ha!

According to the history of Penshaw Monument, the stone was laid in 1844 – WOW!

So stepping up for the first time, after a very long time, felt great.

Here, I managed to catch a few snaps, whilst exploring…

Half way there!

Half way there!

Capturing the view from above - amazing!

Capturing the view from above – amazing!

Me and Yargs enjoying the evening sunset

Me and Yargs enjoying the evening sunset

Step inside Penshaw and discover the history

Step inside Penshaw and discover the history

 

