Tags

, , , , , ,

TOMORROW my sister will be celebrating her 25th birthday so it will most definitely be time for celebrations.

I am all prepared and ready to celebrate as her presents are all wrapped, in her favourite colour (pink).

Happy Birthday: My sister's gifts all wrapped and ready to open

Happy Birthday: My sister’s gifts all wrapped and ready to open

All wrapped and ready to go

All wrapped and ready to go

This year, I decided to spoil my sister a little – present wise. After all, it is quite a big birthday! 25… A quarter of a century, HA!

Would you like to know what I am surprising her with?

Well, when I hit the shops a few weeks ago, once pay day had arrived, I splashed out and treat her to a range of goodies.

The presents included: a gift set containing her favourite perfume – Ghost, a floral Pandora charm, two pairs of River Island earrings (gold, studded pairs), two pairs of fluffy bed socks enlightened with cute little animals (dog and sheep), a hanging slogan reading ‘Best Sister Ever’, some mascara, her favourite Impulse spray and also a collection of her favourite sweet treats stuffed in to a floral, heart shaped gift box.

Now, that everything is in and sorted, I am feeling extremely excited to hand over these gifts to my sister.

Just over a week ago, me and my sister enjoyed a joint birthday meal along with our parents, (it was there treat), at a lovely restaurant, situated right next to Beamish Museum, called The Stables. It was a beautifully, posh restaurant selling deliciously fresh and well cooked food. From the menu I chose the tuna panini served with chips and salad – it was like heaven in my mouth.

The Stables: A beautifully designed restaurant. The best place to enjoy mouth-watering tastes

The Stables: A beautifully designed restaurant. The best place to enjoy mouth-watering tastes

Tuna panini and chips washed down with an ice cold bottle of pineapple juice... YUM!

Tuna panini and chips washed down with an ice cold bottle of pineapple juice… YUM!

It was a great evening surrounded by my family.

Me and my sister enjoying a delicious meal, with our parents - joint celebration

Me and my sister enjoying a delicious meal, with our parents – joint celebration

