Tags

, , ,

AS MOST of you all probably know, I am not a one for blogging about beauty products – make up and all the rest of it. Simply because I would rather spend my money on bags, bags and more bags.

But today, I am going to try something new and allow you guys to take a sneak peak in to my make up bag.

Would you like that?

If so, step inside…

So here is a snap of my make up bag, where all of my goodies are kept

So here is a snap of my make up bag, where all of my goodies are kept

But, please do bare in mind, beforehand, that my products have absolutely nothing whatsoever to do with your high class, top brands, (for example: Clinique, Estee Lauder, Benefit or Dior).

First up is my mascara… Maybelline Colossal (waterproof). This is the perfect tool for gaining those extra long lashes with a deep blackening look. It works great to give you those gorgeous girly lashes. And you don’t even need to worry about watching those ‘lovey dovey’, emotional movies anymore either, such as: The Notebook or P.S. I Love You, because your mascara protects your glistening watery eyes by avoiding that deep panda look too… Bonus! (It is waterproof).

Mascara: Giving you those long, curly lashes

Mascara: Giving you those long, curly lashes

Next up is my ‘life saver’ – Rose d’or blusher, by Bourjois. This touch brightens up my face in order to reduce my pale features. It brings a pink glistening touch to my cheek bones, leaving a rosy effect. This faint brush also allows a stroke of freshness and health to fill my face. It’s a perfect way to bring colour to your life!

The perfect solution to bring colour to your cheek bones

The perfect solution to bring colour to your cheek bones

Along with my dandy long lashes, I also like to bring colour to my eyes by adding a mix of two bronzey coloured eye shadows to my lids. These are a great feature which allow my bright blue eyes to stand out even more. With a glistening effect included, these shadows are perfect for a casual day and also a night out with the girls. Check out Bourjois shadows, as they have so many different colours and effects available.

A perfect bronzey match to go with my lengthning lashes

A perfect bronzey match to go with my lengthning lashes

To finalise the effect of my eyes, I place a strip of liquid eye liner on my upper lid, in order to add that neatly finishing touch. Want to have a go? Head down to your nearest Boots store and purchase… ‘Revlon Colorstay’ today.

A fine black strip to finish off the touch to my eyes

A fine black strip to finish off the touch to my eyes

To finish off my look, I then smother some glossy Vaseline to my lips, in order to keep them refreshed and healthy looking. This is a perfect way to finish off my look.

The perfect solution to keeping my lips looking healthy

The perfect solution to keeping my lips looking healthy

All in all, the make-up applied to my face on a daily basis is all reasonably priced.

Interested in purchasing any of them?

If so, check out the prices, and where to buy them from, below…

Mascara £7.99 – Superdrug

Blusher £7.99 – Superdrug

Eye Shadow £7.99 – Superdrug

Eye Liner £6.29 – Boots

Vaseline £1.26 – Wilkinsons

Overall, that brings a total price to a whopping… £31.52… not bad, huh!?

