Tags

, , , , , ,

YESTERDAY the world woke up to some breaking news – “Cilla Black dies in Spain” (Quoted from BBC News).

EDITORIAL USE ONLY / NO MERCHANDISING Mandatory Credit: Photo by REX/Steve Meddle (3189465ar) Cilla Black 'This Morning' TV Programme, London, Britain. - 15 Oct 2013 CILLA BLACK -  Cilla Black celebrates 50 years in showbusiness.

RIP: To the legendary Cilla Black (1943-2015) (Image From – ‘This Morning’ TV Programme, London, Britain. – 15 Oct 2013)

Upon reading the news, a sense of shock whizzed through my entire body and I felt deeply saddened by the news.

I remember as a young child, I loved watching ‘Blind Date‘ – a popular TV show starring Cilla herself. Curled up all warm & snuggled on the sofa, with a packet of chocolate BN BN’s in one hand, myself and my family used to surround the TV whilst watching this enjoyable show.

To many, Black was a showbiz queen and her memory will forever live on, for shows in which she starred will no doubt become history.

