Tags

, , , , , , , ,

TODAY I went on a little road trip to Tynemouth, after spending most of my week stuck indoors.

This was an enjoyable day out – the sun was shining brightly; therefore the weather was nice and warm, the sea was refreshingly calm and the Blue Reef Aquarium was full of life and full of amazing creatures.

Here, step inside to discover my exciting day…

Blue Reef Aquarium: The home to sea life creatures

Blue Reef Aquarium: The home to some of the most breath-taking sea creatures

As a little girl, I always dreamed of having one of these

As a little girl, I always dreamed of having one of these

WOW: Check out the size of this eel

WOW: Check out the size of this eel

Enjoying a nice day out, after having a week off chilling at home, whilst being unwell

Enjoying a nice day out, after having a week off chilling at home, whilst being unwell

The sea life centre is full of some incredible creatures

The sea life centre is full of some incredible creatures

We found NEMO

We found NEMO

A mix of creatures living as one

A mix of creatures living as one

These scaly looking creatures were enjoying a chilled moment

These scaly looking creatures were enjoying a chilled moment

AH RATS: Don't worry, that's what I thought, but once I looked, they were cute, adorable creatures

AH RATS: Don’t worry, that’s what I thought, but once I looked, they were cute, adorable creatures

The cutest monkey I have ever seen: I WANT ONE!

The cutest monkey I have ever seen: I WANT ONE! (Also, has the coolest hairstyle ever)

A beautiful seahorse perched comfotably on his very own plant

A beautiful seahorse perched comfortably on his very own plant

The home of many sea creatures

The home of many sea creatures

Tynemouth Beach: A beautifully, relaxing scenic view

Tynemouth Beach: A beautifully, relaxing scenic view

After a tiring walk, (actually, it was more like a limp than a walk), around Blue Reef Aquarium, I then enjoyed a scrumptious chip buttie with some mouth-watering curry sauce

After a tiring walk, (actually, it was more like a limp than a walk), around Blue Reef Aquarium, I then enjoyed a scrumptious chip buttie with some mouth-watering curry sauce

Enjoying the view of Tynemouth's old ruins, in the distance

Enjoying the view of Tynemouth’s old ruins, in the distance

