Tags

, , ,

FOR the past week, I have been suffering with pains in my lower back.

This has not only been a difficult time for me but it has also consisted of an uneasy journey. I have spent most of my time resting with my feet up, asking everyone around me to do everything for me – now that hasn’t been easy (I am the kind of person who likes to do her own ‘thing’).

Relaxing: I have spent the week with my feet up, sky movies on the go and my iPad in hand

Relaxing: I have spent the week with my feet up, sky movies on the go and my iPad in hand

Since the beginning of the week, I have been on the sick from work as a result and god, I hate being on the sick!

After a trip to the doctor’s earlier this week, I was prescribed with some strong painkillers, which had a draining side effect.

As a result, I haven’t been feeling myself lately, I am stuck in a perimeter of the same four walls with the urge of wanting to go out and have fun, get back to work and go partying with my closest peeps.

Now, this post isn’t simply about wanting sympathy from you guys, so don’t get me wrong, it’s initially just allowing me to feel alive again.

I hope all you guys have had an amazing week!

