Tags

, , , , , , ,

LATELY, I have been spending quite a bit of time online viewing a collection of blogs, produced by different people within the North East region.

Since viewing a fair few of these, I have became inspired to begin to set out on adventures in order to expand on my blog  and make it just that little more interesting for all of you, my viewer’s, out there.

The first blog which caught my eye online was… ‘Thumbelina Lillie‘ – a blog mainly focused on the world of beauty. This specific blog came to my attention after viewing a student publication on ‘tside.co.uk‘. I was immediately drawn to this particular site as the soft, professional look caught my eye so effectively. The iconic name also stood out clearly and elegantly, giving an immediate interpretation that this blog was mainly fashion/beauty based – I strongly believe in the theory ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’ but in some ways iconic features give you a strong idea of what something is about. The photographs produced throughout each post are touched to perfection – the professional feature allows each image to share their own story – it is a fab site!

A world filled with fashion and beauty

A world filled with fashion and beauty

Next up was ‘Girl in the North‘ – a blog slightly more like mine, allowing me to relate to it a lot more personally. The layout was a lot more basic than others I viewed (just the way I like it)! Each blog and image stood out so clearly and effectively. A selection of posts focused on the writer herself – for example, how she like to spend her time… This specific site features a whole bunch of posts, varying between a collection of different posts focused on the writer’s life in general (a little like mine). I thoroughly enjoyed viewing this site – it also gave me a few good tips on how to improve mine too, he he!

Discover the life of another North East girl

Discover the life of another North East girl

In order for me to improve, I strongly believe that by viewing someone else’s work of art, this could intentionally inspire me and everyone else to explode with a whole heap of new ideas.

Therefore, I have been inspired by not only one but a few blogs which have recently caught my eye.