Tags

, , , ,

I HAVE found myself spending a lot of my free time down the beach, lately.

It is such a beautiful picturesque place which beams positive vibes from my body.

If there is one place in the whole of my home town where I am free to go and think everything over, it would undoubtedly consist of a trip to the beach.

A trip to the coast allows me to casually unwind

A trip to the coast allows me to casually unwind

For the last few nights, the sun has been brightly shining down and warm air has filled the atmosphere around me; therefore my collection of trips to the beach have been well worth it.

Today, I headed down with my Yargs and we took my gorgeous, cute little dog, Poppy, for a walk. Poppy felt an urge of freedom enforcing her to run wild on the glistening sand.

She thoroughly enjoyed her exercise today as she panted away on the journey home.

Poppy: thoroughly enjoyed her trip to the beach earlier on today

Poppy: thoroughly enjoyed her trip to the beach earlier on today

Before heading towards home though, I treat myself to some scrumptious chips and gravy as I was feeling a little peckish. Then to top it off, I then enjoyed a mouth-watering ice cream cornet smothered in strawberry sauce (monkey’s blood he he) and a crumby flake.

The mouth-watering taste of melting vanilla ice cream, filled my mouth

The mouth-watering taste of melting vanilla ice cream, filled my mouth

Needless to say, I am thoroughly enjoying the view of my sea front lately.

