Tags

, , , , ,

AH I am still feeling so gutted to be back home right now! As you all probably know, I spent a good few days living it up in London, last week… Well, to be precise, I actually stayed in Hounslow. But WOW what an amazing few days I had with my Yargs and two of our very close friends.

We arrived in London on Wednesday 13th May, after a long, entertaining journey with tune after tune pumping and blasting through the speakers.

Time for a road trip: Yargs, Christina, Robbie and myself hit the road to London, last Wednesday

Time for a road trip: Yargs, Christina, Robbie and myself hit the road to London

Firstly, we checked in to our hotel – The Continental Hotel which was beautifully styled with furnished goods. It also had an unreal, relaxing swimming pool along with a warm bubbly Jacuzzi (perfection). The beds were also so soft and comfortable allowing your whole body to be sucked in by comfort.

So after exploring the hotel, we then headed out on to the streets of London, which were extremely busy (no surprise there) and we headed towards Westfield shopping centre – one of the largest shopping centre’s in Europe.

Westfield shopping centre: The biggest in Europe

Westfield shopping centre: The biggest in Europe

12

Westfield shopping centre: The home of designer brands

Stepping in to Westfield felt like shopping heaven for me. I was ultimately surrounded by designer shop after designer shop which were all individually beautifully decor-ed.

But the main store which caught my eye was most definitely… Michael Kors. Oh my I am so obsessed with their bags and purses and even their watches. But WOW, for me, the most perfect brown, leather bag gleamed through my bright blue eyes – I was in love! Only problem was it was £325 so I think I best get saving for it, he he!

So after exploring Westfield for a couple of hours, we then headed back to the hotel for some much needed rest!

The following day we woke up to rain bouncing off our hotel window – looking outside, London was very grey and wet… boo! But that didn’t stop us from going ahead with our plans. Oh no… That morning, not only did I wake up to awful weather but I also woke up feeling extremely nervous! Now I bet you are all wondering ‘why?’ Well, I’ll tell you why… I was about to meet all of my Yargs family for the very first time… AH! Now, obviously I have met his parents and his two younger brothers before, in fact I’ve already met them on a number of occasions as he currently lives with them. But prior to meeting the rest of his family, a whole heap of questions sparked through my mind:

  • ‘Will they like me?’
  • ‘Will I get on well with them?’ …

I hoped and prayed all would go well as Yargs repeatedly reassured me, ‘You’ll be okay!’

So a little later, as we approached his brother’s flat, my heart pounded with nerves and I began to dramatically take deep breaths, HA… this was a nightmare!

En route: To Yargs brother's flat, ready to meet all of his family

En route: To Yargs brother’s flat, ready to meet all of his family

Finally though after meeting and greeting everyone and having a little time to settle in, I was loving the company surrounding me – everyone was so lovely and friendly and they also made the effort to get to know me, individually, which was a lovely feeling.

Our entire afternoon was spent chilling, chatting and organising last minutes bits for the wedding before heading out on a long three and a half hour drive, later, towards Global Buffet (a gorgeous buffet which had countless different foods on offer… from Chinese to Indian to Italian to English). The drive to the restaurant was a long one as we had to drive straight through Central London which was unbelievably busy. We were stood at a stand still every two minutes.

Once we arrived at Global Buffet, me and Yargs were in our element, we were so hungry! As a result we drowned ourselves in plates of curry, rice, pizza, naan bread, chicken, pasta and more… Then to top it off we wrapped up with some of the most unreal desserts ever (scrumptious, juicy, mouth watering cakes) MMM! They were delicious!

Global buffet: Me and Yargs were in our element tasting lots of different foods (food heaven)

Global buffet: Me and Yargs were in our element tasting lots of different foods (food heaven)

After an eventful second day, the next morning we all woke and headed down to the pool where we enjoyed a nice swim before chilling in the warm, bubbling Jacuzzi (it was heaven). This was the most perfect way of relaxing before attending the wedding that evening – a night of sheer celebrations and partying (WOO)!

Finally, the evening we had all been waiting for arrived – the evening of Yargs brothers wedding. Myself and Yargs had waited months for this event as excitement was bursting out of us. So when it finally came, we were about to burst with happiness (no joke, he he).

En route: To the wedding venue

En route: To the wedding venue

Dressed to impress and dressed in style, we arrived at the venue – Premier Banqueting. The venue was so beautifully lit and decorated – the air was filled with love, the hall lit up with sparks of life, the strong scent of blooming flowers filled the room and the sound of laughter and happiness surrounded my ears.

Premier Banqueting: A beautiful venue situated in London

Premier Banqueting: A beautiful venue situated in London

As I entered the venue, I gasped in awe – it was unimaginably beautiful. We took our designated seats which were placed right next to the dance floor and my eyes scanned the whole venue as a huge smile swooped across my entire face. I was sat next to my Yargs who was so smartly dressed ready to experience his elder brother’s very special day. My whole body beamed with happiness.

A beautiful venue for a beautiful bride and groom

A beautiful venue for a beautiful bride and groom

Love filled the air as flowers bloomed around us

Love filled the air as flowers bloomed around us

As the evening commenced, I was introduced to more of Yargs family and also his closest childhood friends (who were so lovely), I experienced the taste of many Afghan style foods (I have learnt Afghan’s are a huge fan of rice, he he), I got to dance the night away to both English and Afghan music (with some of my closest people of course), I drank the strongest vodka drinks ever as well as casually sipping champagne and I also got to make a number of memories which will most definitely have a place in my heart forever!

What an amazing night!

One of the best nights ever!!

One of the best nights ever!!

The party went on until around 4am the next morning so as soon as our heads hit the pillow back at the hotel, we were out for the count, fast asleep.

The following morning we woke up and packed up our cases ready to hit the road back up in Sunderland (283 miles away). At this point we were all feeling super tired after an unforgettable few days away and we were all so gutted at the thought of hitting back in to reality.

But overall, I had the best time ever and I will remember this trip for the rest of my life.

