Tags

, , ,

THIS year is definitely the time to get fitter and feel better about myself… Get that toned up tummy I’ve always dreamed of.

One of my New Year’s Resolutions for 2015 was to get myself fitter; therefore, a couple of weeks ago, I signed up to Pure Gym. At first a few doubts cropped up in my mind that, ‘I wouldn’t go and paying Β£14.99 a month for this would be wasted.’

But I must admit, I am happy to say that this certainly did not happen.

I pushed myself to go out shopping for a brand new pair of trainers and some new gym gear. So when I eventually purchased them, I told myself they definitely would not go to waste.

I turned up at the gym for the first time in about four years, last night, with a guy I’m currently seeing.

At first, a whole heap of thoughts and emotions raced through my mind, but then excitement set in and I could not wait to get my feet moving on those treadmills.

The guy who I went with for the first time had been attending the gym for a good few months now; therefore, working alongside him felt like it was going to be a challenge.

But luckily for me, he decided to take a huge step back from his usual routine and began to show me the ropes on what to do, how to use the machines and how long to spend on each.

Firstly, we began a five minute job on the treadmills, slowly easing up the speed from a slow, casual walk to a fast paced walk and then eventually in to a run. It felt great to be active again.

Not only did we work out on the treadmills, but we did some hard graft work on the rowing machines, the bikes, the chest machine, we did some sit ups, weights (don’t worry, I didn’t go for the big beasty weights, what all of these muscly guys go for… no, I stuck to the tiny, miniature ones, he he), and more.

This session lasted for about an hour tops, which was great.

Immediately after, I felt a hell of a lot better about myself and I must admit I thoroughly enjoyed it.

This one session taught me that the gym is an enjoyable experience which is unbelievably good for your system.

I will definitely continue with this exercise on a regular basis and get my money’s worth out of this gym, even though I am feeling a little pain in my muscles this morning, after my work out. But, I guess my body will eventually feel used to this kind of exercise once I go a few more times.

After all, my main aim is to get fitter and get a nice toned up tummy ready for my holidays this summer!

Nike: My new trainers purchased solely for the gym

Nike: My new trainers purchased solely for the gym

Fruit Heaven: Not only have I began to attend the gym, but I am also eating a little healthier too.

Fruit Heaven: Not only have I began to attend the gym, but I am also eating a little healthier too.

