Tags

, , , , ,

DO you ever find yourself totally addicted to a certain piece of clothing, to the point that whenever you find yourself with a bit of spare money, the first thing you do is go out and purchase another one of these items?

Well, I must admit, I do and I’m not afraid to show it.

I am totally addicted to buying dresses!

Personally, I feel that dresses are an appropriate wear for both day and night time occasions which is great cause then I can mix them around depending on the event.

Dresses can be dressed up with fancy accessories for a night time, whereas they can also be dressed down for a day time occasion, by adding a pair of tights or leggins to the look.

When I hit town the other day on a mini shopping spree, I managed to purchase two dresses in total for myself.

One was a lovely, green, elegant style from Topshop and the other was a casual, laced, flared, maroon coloured one, purchased from H&M.

Both were reasonably priced – the Topshop dress was Β£46 and the one from H&M was only Β£24.99.

The simple reason why I decided to purchase both dresses was because they can equally be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.

For a night on the town with my girls, the green one would look lovely with a pair of black chunky heels and a thick stylish necklace. Whereas the laced dress would be highly suitable for a casual outing with my girls, like maybe a meal or a spot of shopping. It would look great with a pair of black tights and a lovely pair of flats – maybe black with a spec of gold surrounding them.

Although, I have made a plan of what I’d wear with both of these brand new dresses, you can always mix and match and change things around a bit.

That’s why, don’t ever feel afraid by thinking something looks too casual or dressy for your occasion because if you put your mind to it, you can simply dress anything up or down.

 

IMG_2488

IMG_2486

 

