Tags

, , , , ,

ARE you fixed up in a whole new fashion craze, now that all of the autumn collections are going on sale?

Well, I am.

I am absolutely obsessed with all of these new tartan looks.

Hitting New Look the other day, in a hope to purchase some brand new gear, I headed straight to the rails full to the brim with tartan – I am in love!

From scarves, to shirts, to tops, to skirts… I was stuck in my element and wanted to purchase them all.

But don’t worry, I held myself back and stopped myself from going over board, HA! Sometimes you just have to do that, right?

Whilst shopping, I was looking to purchase a brand new outfit for then, an upcoming staff night out, with all of the guys from work. I saw so many lovely dresses hanging patiently on hangers, waiting for someone to purchase them, but because I am quite small, they didn’t look too good on me – usually I aim to go for petite in dresses so that I get the perfect fit.

I am a huge fan of going for dresses on a night out, especially ones with a bit of flare to them, so this time I fancied going for something different.

Therefore, when a lovely blue/green tartan styled skirt caught my eye, I knew for sure that I was going to get it and wear it for my night out – it was gorgeous.

Finding a beautiful top or a lovely pair of shorts or skirt is never easy when trying to find something to fit the rest of you, don’t you think? I always seem to have a bit of a nightmare, but this time, luckily enough, my nightmare didn’t seem to last too long. I headed straight down to River Island and found a lovely, plain and simple vest top to go with my brand new tartan skirt, which I’d immediately fallen in love with.

I instantly purchased both items and wore them the following Saturday for my staff night out, and my did I love my outfit.

Staff night out: I hit the town last week, with a group of guys from work, wearing this gorgeous tartan styled skirt

Staff night out: I hit the town last week, with a group of guys from work, wearing this gorgeous tartan styled skirt

