Tags

, , , ,

ARE you a fan of flying or does the idea of stepping foot on to a plane terrify you?

Well, for me personally I am absolutely terrified!

Don’t get me wrong, I love the feeling of entering an airport knowing I am about to embark on a whole new adventure and I genuinely do get a right buzz from sitting waiting in the departure lounge. 

But pushing those feelings to one side, the thought of being sat on a plane for hours on end really does scare me, (is that stupid)?

Well I think not because just like many other people out there who suffer with phobias, I guess flying high is mine!

Standing nervously at the gate with queues of people surrounding me, my heart began to beat faster and my hands began to shake (no exaggeration).

The fear of flying was initially beginning to sink in. 

Finally seated with my belt firmly wrapped around me, my sweaty palms gripped the two arm rests tightly at either side of me. We were ready to take off… I stared aimlessly at the floor in front of me as I didn’t want to face the outside world whilst going up thousands of feet. 

Once we reached the skies, I suddenly began to feel at ease and a lot more relaxed. 

Then an hour or so in to the journey, the views outside of our little boxed window were breath taking… truly unbelievable. 

Mountain after mountain stood tall above the odd few clouds and show covered the entire tips of around a quarter. I was simply taken away by the views surrounding me. 

Approximately one hour and fifty minutes after boarding the plane, we eventually touched down in to Milan after a nerve racking journey, and luckily enough, me and my family (my mam, my dad and my sister) were all welcomed and hit with a lovely force of heat by Italy. 

 

